Take Some Time

IMGP2412My life has been very busy lately, and often when I have a free moment, all I want to do is sit back and relax rather than do the things I have always loved to do.  As I was rushing from one appointment to another, I realized that not only did I have a few minutes, I also had my camera with me.  So I parked at the edge of San Felasco park, the one owned by the city, and got out to walk along the trail below the power lines.

IMGP2417IMGP2419 IMGP2414*****

There are flowers everywhere these days, even floating on the water.  I almost missed these beauties, which were all but hidden behind a scrim of grass.  The grass remains in the foreground, since I wasn’t wearing shoes suitable to get too close to the bank, so my shots seem veiled.  The effect is almost like reverse bokeh.

IMGP2411The 15 minutes I spent wandering the trail helped to renew my spirit and get me ready to face the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

