Cultured Beauty

IMGP2441As the sun was starting to go down tonight, I finally got a chance to grab my camera.  The gardenias that I always thought belonged to my neighbor were calling to me, and as I examined the huge bush, I realized that it seems to be entirely on my side of the line.  It’s a good thing they don’t require much care!

IMGP2436I love that I can smell these when the weather is nice enough to open the window in my bedroom.

IMGP2450Out back, my red rose has one bloom and lots of buds.  This rose blooms all year, and all I have ever done for it is to pull the vines that like to get tangled up in it.   Sometimes I get so caught up in Florida’s wild beauty that I forget to see the beauty we cultivate in our yards.

 

Leave a Reply

