In my dreams

Back in Gainesville again, where I am sure that my neighbors think I’m insane.  It all started with a sunset.  I looked out the window, and the sky was putting on a show.  That led to me grabbing my camera from the car out front, where I started taking photos of trees silhouetted against the sky, and was a little disappointed by the shapes of the trees.  Then I thought of the sycamore tree on the other side of the house.

I’m a little obsessed with that sycamore tree.  I dream of this tree, which happens to be the view from my bathroom window.  It’s got a beautiful silhouette that just begs to be turned into art.  From the ground tonight, it was pretty enough, but I wanted to be closer.

So what would I do, but drag out a ladder, place it near the branch (on less than perfectly even ground), and climb up it to take a photo.  Of course, this was during prime dog walking time, so yes, I was seen by many neighbors.  I did like the perspective better, but the sunset was already over by now.  Ah, well, I’ll hang onto my dreams and hope to capture it all next time.

10 thoughts on “In my dreams

Leave a Reply

