The view from the road

One of the nice things about coming back to Gainesville on the weekends is that I get to see some beautiful scenery and wonderful sunsets.  One of the bad things is that I’m trying to hard to get home to stop and take photos.  So I have MJ take them for me, and I must say, I generally like them even if they are not quite the shot I would have taken.

As much as I love them, I’m getting a little bored with sunsets and roads.  This working thing really gets in the way of my hobbies, but have I mentioned lately that I really love my job?  I spend my days drawing on the computer and doing puzzles to get things to fit right.  That’s pretty cool in my book, and getting cooler as I become more familiar with it.  Wearing jeans and t-shirts to work isn’t really a bad thing, either, although I do occasionally wish I had a reason to wear nicer clothes.  But then I would have to buy nicer clothes, so it’s just as well.

As for the sunsets, you may continue to see lots of them during the week, but tomorrow I will be out adventuring.  With any luck, I will find some gators who aren’t wearing orange and blue (although those ones are pretty dear to me as well).

Leave a Reply

