Weekly Photo Challenge: Urban

According to my own rules, I’m cheating on this post.  It’s been more than 24 hours since I took these shots, but I decided to use them anyway, partly due to urging from my fellow blogger and train lover, JC Gator.  Coming home last night, we stopped at a convenience store, just as a train came rolling through.  Now, if you’ve read my blog for more than a day or two, you probably realize that I love trains, full as they are of memories and promises.  As soon as I heard the gates come down, I grabbed my camera and started shooting.  The several people standing around in the parking lot watched me as I took these photos of a very ordinary scene.  Not that I was aware of them until I put the camera down and they started laughing.  See what I do for you, my dear reader?

These shots may not be perfect, but the juxtaposition of urban and rural that a train rolling past green trees always makes me happy.

And when you toss in a T-rex peering between the cars, well, there just isn’t anything better in the whole world.

Leave a Reply

