We saw a grackle!

Another trip down to Palm Beach today cut into my photography time.  However, I pulled out my camera in every parking lot.  I really did see a grackle!

Not that grackles are at all uncommon, but every time I see one, I laugh and think of The Simpsons.  These ones were running around a travel plaza, picking up the crumbs of Li’l Debbies that people dropped.  Looking at these guys, I’m beginning to wonder if we have it all wrong and the Li’l Debbies are the health food.

In another parking lot, I found another funny bird.  These birds of paradise are almost beautiful, but that shock of hair on top of their heads just makes them funny!

5 thoughts on “We saw a grackle!

  1. I love the first shot of that goofy grackle. We have hoards of them here, but they aren’t as pretty as yours. These are great shots of the bird of paradise. What a strange plant!

  2. Pingback: Reading Digest: Shockingly Crappy Merchandise Edition « Dead Homer Society

Leave a Reply

