Little pink flowers for you and me

When I went outside this afternoon, the sun was shining on my big pink rose bush.  Nothing could possibly be happier than the sun on a rosebush, could it?  Especially this profusion of pink, single petal roses.  Rather than the elegance of their stately cousins, like the red ones growing in my back yard, these roses have an approachable friendliness.  These roses greet me every time I pull into my driveway, making every homecoming just a little nicer.  Who wouldn’t want to come home to this?

You may have noticed that this magnolia really doesn’t fit my theme at all.  It’s true, but since they are blooming now, and since I happened to capture a very nice image of this one, I’m tossing it in as a bonus.  Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Little pink flowers for you and me

Leave a Reply

