Lavender lake

Another busy day left me with almost no time to rendezvous with my camera.  All day long I was busy, running around, cleaning things, pulling weeds, and generally getting stuff done.  Suddenly, I looked out the window and it was sunset.  How in the world did that happen?  As I often do when I’m running short on time, I ran down to the lake with my camera, hoping to capture some wildlife.

And as so often happens, there was none to be found.  But the green of the trees against the lavender of the sky enthralled me.  There is something about the shape of many trees around here that reminds me of Tikki Tikki Tembo, when the old man with the ladder is dreaming of purple mist and recapturing his youth.  It seemed fitting that the sky should be purple to set them off so perfectly.

2 thoughts on “Lavender lake

Leave a Reply

